Version checker popup box?

Post your feedback here
Fred M
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 8:53 pm

Version checker popup box?

Postby Fred M » Fri May 04, 2018 11:08 am

Hello
Everytime I start SDRuno the version checker box comes up and says there's a new version.
I follow thru whit what the software is telling me it installs but the box always comes back.

I checked I am running v1.22

Thanks
Fred
Last edited by Fred M on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 846
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Version checker popup box?

Postby sdrplay » Fri May 04, 2018 11:14 am

That's a firewall issue, you can either add SDRuno as an exception or disable the check in the OPT menu in the Main Window

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

Fred M
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: Version checker popup box?

Postby Fred M » Fri May 04, 2018 11:50 am

Wow that was quick thank you very much.
I disable it thru the OPT menu.

New to SDR I would like to think this will be the last dumb question I ask....
But we both know that's not true...

Thank You
Fred
Last edited by Fred M on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “New Users' experiences”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests