SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Post your feedback here
rwcan42
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:06 pm

SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Postby rwcan42 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:17 pm

New user with SDRplay. Been using with SDR console last 2 days working perfectly. Started it up this morning and will not connect to SRDplay.
I get connect error: Error connecting to SDRplay, see logfile for information.
Looked at logfile and no help.
I uninstalled SDRconsole and reinstalled no help.
Any help apprediated.
Last edited by rwcan42 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

User avatar
GWS
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Postby GWS » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:43 pm

Hello,

I would recommend that you uninstall it and install HDSDR instead. :)

I tried both when I first got my SDRplay receiver, and I much preferred HDSDR.
Reception was clearer and it had less background noise.

best wishes, :)

Graham G4EVW
_______________________
Last edited by GWS on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

jon
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:48 am

Re: SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Postby jon » Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:07 pm

SDR Console requires all users to update their license files each year - if you download the latest version from http://www.sdr-radio.com/Software/Download/Download-Kits you will automatically get the latest version of V2.3 complete with built in key for a year. SDR Console is free to use by hobbyists. Paul Jones has created a great guide which can be downloaded here: http://www.nn4f.com/SDR-Console-SDRPlay-RSP_QuickGuideTips.pdf
Last edited by jon on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

fmeacher
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:28 am

Re: SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Postby fmeacher » Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:45 am

I received my SDR Play unit yesterday. I loaded the SDR Console software last night and played with the radio for 3 hours and it worked flawlessly and then quit. The message I get is "cannot connect to SDR PLAY. This problem sounds similar to the 2.3 quit working topic above.

I am new with SDR PLAY, however, I have been able to keep a Flex 3000 working great for the last two years. Anyone got an idea why it just all of a sudden refuses to connect?

Many Thanks
Frank Meacher
Last edited by fmeacher on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 623
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDR console ver 2.3 quit working

Postby sdrplay » Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:22 am

Whenever we've had customers say that SDR=Console cannot see the RSP, most of the time it's because SDR-Console is trying to program a frequency outside of the RSP range. I would check the log to see if there is any information in there as to what the problem is. If it is the frequency, start SDR-Console without the RSP, change the frequency to something inside of the RSP range and then reconnect the RSP and add it again in the SDR-Console device window.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support
Last edited by sdrplay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “New Users' experiences”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests