Setting the Notch Filters

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:25 am

I know how to set Notch filters one and two.

How does one set notch filters three and four?

Secondly, is it possible to set the width of each notch filter?

Thanks 73

W9KJO

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby sdrplay » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:46 am

Click on the EXW button in the RX control panel and at the top of the EX window you can specify the bandwidth and frequency of the 4 notch filters.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:09 am

Ok Great. I didn't realize each RX had its own EX window. I see that now.

Still, how do I set Notches 3 and 4?

Thanks W9KJO

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby sdrplay » Fri Oct 21, 2016 7:37 am

N1 through to N4 are set in the top of the EX control window.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:39 pm

Ok Lets try this again.

I set Notch one by hitting Shift-Left Click
I set Notch two by hitting Shift-Right Click

How do I set Notch three and Notch four. Its not in the manual and I have hit every button I can think of.

Thanks. W9KJO

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby sdrplay » Fri Oct 21, 2016 1:17 pm

Left and right click or scroll in the Freq and BW fields for N3 or N4

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Fri Oct 21, 2016 1:55 pm

If I turn on NCH3 and NCH 4 in the RX window then left click in the Aux SP window nothing happens.

If I shift left click NCH1 is set if I shift right click NCH2 is set.

Still cannot set NCH3 and NCH4?

W9KJO

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby sdrplay » Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:09 pm

Left click in the N3 frequency window to go down in frequency and right click in the N3 frequency window to go up. Or you can scroll the value by putting the mouse cursor in the N3 frequency window and scrollng up/down on the mouse. Get it close to 0, say 100 or 200 then tuen NCH3 on / off and you'll see the notch in the spectrum after pressing play.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby sdrplay » Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:09 pm

Please note all of this is done in the EX control window, not in the SP2 window.

Reason: No reason

W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:13 pm

Ok I get it now. One can not just point and click to set the position for NCH3&4 like 1&2. It can take some time to bring the freq down as it seems to start up high in the pass and.

Maybe point and click for these would be a good addition in the future.

Perhaps consider Power SDR where one can grab and drag a Notch. Works really nice. Just a suggestion.

Thanks W9KJO

Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests