Setting the Notch Filters

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
NN4F
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:54 pm
Location: Ridgeville, SC
Contact:

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby NN4F » Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:19 pm

Must be a bad signal or really band QRM if you need all 4 notches applied on one signal :)

Paul - NN4F

Reason: No reason
--
Paul Jones - NN4F, Charleston SC
http://www.facebook.com/groups/SDRPlay

W9KJO
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:38 pm

Re: Setting the Notch Filters

Postby W9KJO » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:23 am

Maybe not often needed but handy to have and to be able to use. In Power SDR the notches can overlap and be set to different db levels which are amazing when operating. This is different, but I want to know how to use the various features in the software.

This is a really nice software. I am now monitoring 80m and 40m two different freqs each for Digital Modes using virtual audio cables for Fldigi feeds. Works wonderful. Two Ham bands one device and software package. In digital modes the pass band is wide and can have qrm in more than one place in the passband the notches are amazing for that situation.

Absolutely wonderful.

73, W9KJO

Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests