S meter adjustment ?

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
mikebrock
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:34 am

S meter adjustment ?

Postby mikebrock » Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:06 pm

Can the S meter be adjusted?

If it can how?

cheers

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: S meter adjustment ?

Postby g1hbe » Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:18 pm

Main panel (the one with the 'play' button) > SETT (button in top of frame) > CAL.

Most people find the meter reads too high and a setting of -15 to -20 is about right.

Reason: No reason
Andy

mikebrock
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:34 am

Re: S meter adjustment ?

Postby mikebrock » Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:27 pm

Perfect - thanks :D

Reason: No reason

pc2c-Rene
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 4:19 pm

Re: S meter adjustment ?

Postby pc2c-Rene » Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:34 pm

In my case the new ajustment will not store.
When I close the Main Settings box and re-open it the old value returns.

Rene
Last edited by pc2c-Rene on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

mark.
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:14 pm

Re: S meter adjustment ?

Postby mark. » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:37 pm

g1hbe wrote:Main panel (the one with the 'play' button) > SETT (button in top of frame) > CAL.

Most people find the meter reads too high and a setting of -15 to -20 is about right.


Are we talking people that measured with accurate test equipment or they just compared to their other receiver? And is this for all RSP versions or a particular one? I don't run any other SDR software so I have no idea how SDRuno compares in s meter readings to those.

Reason: No reason

Tech_Support
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: S meter adjustment ?

Postby Tech_Support » Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:54 pm

The S-meter in SDRuno is correctly calibrated to IARU standards and maintains accuracy across the full range. The same is not true for many other items of communications equipment. The only requirement for any adjustment is to allow for external amplification or loss.

Sincerely

SDRplay Tech_Support

Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests