Change default filter bandwidths?

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
daveM
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:27 pm

Change default filter bandwidths?

Postby daveM » Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:29 pm

Can the default filter bandwidths be changed, I would like to be able to quickly set 6kHz for NBFM?
Last edited by daveM on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: Change default filter bandwidths?

Postby g1hbe » Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:12 pm

Please forgive my curiosity, Dave - I'm wondering what you might be listening to to require such a narrow b/w for FM. It would indicate a peak dev of no more than around 1.3 KHz, which is very thin for FM! Normally the accepted minimum for PMR etc is 2.5 KHz dev in a 12.5 KHz spacing, and UKFM CB uses 2 KHz dev in a 10 KHz spacing.
Having said that, I don't thing you can permanently change the filter bandwidths. If you drag the sides of the filters inward, they spring back to their norms when you re-start SDRUno. Unless....have you tried setting the filter, then saving your workspace? It just might save the filter. Worth a try!

Reason: No reason
Andy

daveM
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:27 pm

Re: Change default filter bandwidths?

Postby daveM » Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:53 pm

10kHz is way too wide for NXDN 4800, it has a 6.25kHz bandwidth.

It would be nice to be able to pre-set the default bandwidths as I rarely go as wide as 10kHz on NBFM especially on weak signals.
Last edited by daveM on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests