Help with SDRuno and virtual audio cables

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
kp3ft
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:59 pm

Help with SDRuno and virtual audio cables

Postby kp3ft » Tue Jun 27, 2017 6:03 am

Hi all,

I'm attempting to use HDRuno and an RSP2 to send two different audio signals to two running instances of WSJT-X.

One WSJT-X is set for 14.0956 MHz WSPR mode, and the other one is set for 14.0780 MHz JT9 mode. I have Virtual Cable installed (actually three cables... "Cable", "Cable-A", and "Cable-B").

In the SDRuno "Main Settings" window I set "Input > WME Input Device" to "Cable-A Output"
In the first VRX, I have "RX Settings > Out" set to "Cable-A Input".
In the second VRX, I have "RX Settings > Out" set to "Cable-B Input".

The first WSJT-X instance is set up to use Cable-A, and the second WSJT-X is set up for Cable-B. The problem is the second WSJT-X instance isn't getting audio from SDRuno's second VRX (both are set up for Cable-B). It seems like it's related to not being able to use different "WME Input Device" cables for each VRX?

Is what I'm trying to do even possible? I've read through several forums and seen Youtube videos, and it looks like people are actually doing this, but I'm stuck.

Thanks for any help. 73
Jeff KP3FT
Last edited by kp3ft on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

mikexeno
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:18 am

Re: Help with SDRuno and virtual audio cables

Postby mikexeno » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:57 pm

You need to use the output in SDRuno.

It is located under the RX Control/Sett/OUT

Reason: No reason

mikexeno
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:18 am

Re: Help with SDRuno and virtual audio cables

Postby mikexeno » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:59 pm


Reason: No reason

kp3ft
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:59 pm

Re: Help with SDRuno and virtual audio cables

Postby kp3ft » Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:36 am

Hi Mike,

Thanks for the replies. I'd already gone through those guides and set it up as they did, but no luck. I think it's a Windows 7 issue. I can get SDR Console to do what I want using the virtual cables, running four instances of WSJT-X and monitoring 10 MHz and 14 MHz. I'd like to try SDRuno though, for the same thing.
Last edited by kp3ft on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest