Page 1 of 1

SDRuno band buttons

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 2:03 am
by vk3alb
Hi All,

It seems the point of the band buttons is to quickly get you to a specific amateur band. The default action is probably not the best for some people.

Is there a way to configure how the band buttons work in SDRuno and can any of the following be changed?

Default span - some bands are wider than others.
Default RX frequency - perhaps last received or a favorite frequency
Default RX mode - this should work with CAT control too
Choice of default ham bands - 2200m, 630m, 60m, 6m, 4m, 70cm, 23cm are some others that hams may want to use.

Re: SDRuno band buttons

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:10 pm
by K6RUV
I'm with you Lue......

It drives me crazy having to always adjust the band every time i use it.... I'm only interested in the segment of the band I am using, if I'm doing SSB i don't care about all the CW stuff. When i get it adjusted and then change bands I have to redo it all when returning. It really does need to be user adjustable and saved.

JayT
K6RUV

Re: SDRuno band buttons

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:47 pm
by mikexeno
This is being looked into for a future release of SDRuno but in the meantime why not make a memory bank with a frequency stored at the band edge you would like it to begin at?

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (141.42 KiB) Viewed 644 times

Re: SDRuno band buttons

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:07 am
by Alizeh
Its really irritating adjusting the band every time :(