SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
sckeith
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:06 pm

SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby sckeith » Sun Jan 28, 2018 12:50 pm

Hello

This morning I was tuning around the bands with SDRuno when I noticed that if I tune above 412MHz. I just get an error "RSP error (tune) SDRuno will terminate". I hit the OK button, the program closes and I need to restart the application. I reinstalled SDRuno and it continued to crash. I tried SDR-console and there were no issues with the tuning. :(
Last edited by sckeith on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

IQbert
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:24 am
Location: North TX

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby IQbert » Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:32 pm

Are you installing Version 1.22? Perhaps try rolling back to an earlier version.
Last edited by IQbert on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

mevans999
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby mevans999 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:23 pm

I am experiencing exactly the same problem. Installed 1.22 yesterday and all the tuning features worked fine as high as 1.8 Ghz. This morning I'm getting the RSP tuning error message at 412 MHz.

Going to roll back to 1.21 then reinstall 1.22 and see what happens.
Last edited by mevans999 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Tech_Support
Posts: 377
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby Tech_Support » Sun Feb 11, 2018 3:10 pm

This is a bug that only occurs if you select Gain mode. It does not occur in Gain Reduction Mode. It also only occurs at the lower gain settings. The bug will be fixed in the next release of SDRuno

Sincerely

SDRplay Tech_Support

Reason: No reason

josephj
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby josephj » Tue May 01, 2018 1:52 pm

I get a similar error in Gain Reduction Mode.

It occurs every time on 1258 MHz but only if I increase the bandwidth above 2 Mhz

JJ

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 848
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby sdrplay » Tue May 01, 2018 3:31 pm

Can someone provide screenshots showing the problem as I'm unable to replicate it.

Thanks,

Andy

Reason: No reason

josephj
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby josephj » Tue May 01, 2018 8:41 pm

send me an email. They are too big to post here.

Reason: No reason

josephj
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby josephj » Wed May 02, 2018 8:40 am

This may deserve a new thread because it occurs at any frequency but SDRUNO terminates in the same way.
I uninstalled SDRUNO and reinstalled it as well as reset it. Same result.
2 MHz bandwidth works fine but 3 and above crash.
It used to work and just stopped.

This may be USB interface related. I am running Windows 10 and am on the Insider preview program with Microsoft.
There was a Windows update earlier this week.
Also SDRConsole will freeze up but not terminate under the same conditions.

JJ

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 848
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRuno Unable to tune above 412MHz

Postby sdrplay » Wed May 02, 2018 10:16 am

There is an issue in 1.22 that has been addressed for the next release...

For the RSP2 there is a RF gain range step at 420MHz - if max gain is selected whilst trying to go over this boundary, SDRuno will return a tuning error. It will only happen going from low to high (i.e. from lower than 420 MHz to above 420 MHz) - when changing the frequency in the other direction, this should not be an issue.

(it may appear at a lower frequency than 420MHz if you are scrolling quickly because of the frequency update to the screen)

There is a similar RF step for the RSP1A at 1GHz (going low to high) and 60 MHz (going high to low)

If this is not what you are seeing, please raise a ticket at https://www.sdrplay.com/support and we'll have a look at the problem.

Best regards,

Andy

Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests