SDRuno with Yaesu FT-950

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
Post Reply
ultravista
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:40 pm

SDRuno with Yaesu FT-950

Post by ultravista » Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:01 am

I would like to use SDRuno with my Yaesu FT-950 via a USB SDR dongle. The FT-950 IF tap is @ 69450000. In HDSDR, I can set the IF @ 69450000 and with the right extio.dll (16 bit), I can see the spectrum and with a little off-set tweaking, can get spot-on with the frequency.

I cannot get there with SDRuno. Is there an IF input frequency like HDSDR? I added 69450000 to the EXT CONVERTER OFFSET and can tune the radio properly but get nothing in the display. It does not visually display the signal. The rig option works, no problem.

How can I get this to work with my 950?

Reason: No reason

ultravista
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:40 pm

Re: SDRuno with Yaesu FT-950

Post by ultravista » Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:23 am

I can't edit - keep getting 'must choose two poll options' despite this not being a poll ...

Using the dvb-t+dab+fm USB dongle, I do not have the IF Output Mode as described in the manual. Is this because I am not using an RSP?

The IF box is not present in my copy of SDRuno v 1.22
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (32.98 KiB) Viewed 3230 times

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 978
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRuno with Yaesu FT-950

Post by sdrplay » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:09 am

Are you sure you are using the main SDRuno.exe and not the SDRuno ExtIO executable?

If so, please show the About panel (Main Window -> OPT -> About)

I'm using SDRuno 1.22 with Yaesu FT-950 in IF output mode with no problems.

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 978
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRuno with Yaesu FT-950

Post by sdrplay » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:09 am

Oh I've just seen you are using a dongle - IF output mode is only supported with RSPs in SDRuno using the main executable.

Reason: No reason

Post Reply