SDRuno Settings with K3 IF

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
Nj5n

SDRuno Settings with K3 IF

Post by Nj5n » Wed Jul 20, 2016 7:34 pm

I have been working with SDRuno utilizing my K3 IF output and everything is interfaced into the DXLab logging program. I am somewhat new to SDR software so I have been climbing the learning curve to try and understand how to achieve the most effective way to use the software.

I recently wrote SDRplay support with some questions and their reply was helpful to me so I thought I would put the information here so if there are others with similar configurations this might help.
I have changed to to the LOWIF setting in the Control window which has eliminated the DC Spike issue. I also set the IF BW to .6 in the Control menu even though the IF from the K3 is around 200 khz, this seems to give me a good view.
I normally leave the AGC off and just adjust it according to band conditions, as you will note in the reply I received there is a known bug with the AGC.
SDRplay support has responded to my questions very promptly when I have emailed them with questions which is greatly appreciated.

support@sdrplay.com
Message body
Hello Chris,
If you only want to work in Zero IF mode then I would stick to the main window. It's really one or the other. Setting the visual bandwidth on the main window configures the RSP in ZeroIF mode and will pick the appropriate IF BW and sample rate for the amount of spectrum you want to see. If you click the PERF button, which I see you have, that will pick the highest sample rate and use decimation to bring the final sample rate as close to the wanted visible amount of spectrum as possible.
If you start to then use the ADV panel, this overrides anything you set in the visual bandwidth on the main window and ignores the PERF setting. In the ADV panel you can specify the 3 parameters manually rather than have them calculated by the visual bandwidth on the main window.