Page 1 of 1

ES'HAIL TS2000 & SDRPLAY RSP2

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:42 pm
by G4VTQ
Hi group,

Can this be done ? I have a Octagon LNB connected to my SDRplay RSP2 receiving Es'hail narrowband. I have a TS2000 for the uplink connected to a DB6NT up-converter 144MHz to 2400MHz. Now I would like to use SDR console V3 to change the receive frequency on my SDRplay (IF 736MHz from LNB) when I tune on the TS2000 so the TX and RX frequencies track together. So I think I need to have omnirig running in the background and somewhere put the frequency difference from the 144MHZ (2400MHZ) so the 736MHz on the SDRplay changes when I tune on 144MHz. Hope I am making sense. The Octagon LNB seems to be fairly stable as it is not GPS locked when I tried an uplink last night so if just put the frequency offset in it should be easier to find my uplink signal if it tracks. Has anyone else done this ?

Re: ES'HAIL TS2000 & SDRPLAY RSP2

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 6:59 pm
by Roger
The best place to get support on SDR-Console is on the program author's support group.

It is quick and easy to join... https://sdr-radio.groups.io/g/main/topics

There is an active discussion on this topic right now... https://sdr-radio.groups.io/g/main/topic/qa_100_eshailsat_and_external/29887166?p=,,,20,0,0,0::recentpostdate%2Fsticky,,,20,2,0,29887166

Re: ES'HAIL TS2000 & SDRPLAY RSP2

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 8:57 pm
by hb9pjt
Ii also need that. Would be very great to have that. not only for Oscar 100.

73, Peter - HB9PJT