Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

General discussions
EastPier
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:17 am

Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

Postby EastPier » Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:10 pm

This issue appeared last week and has persisted. I can't figure it out. The only settings I have played around with since I got the RSP2 and SDRUno are the sample rate and the gain - I've reverted to the original setting at this stage.

To counter what I perceived to be processing issue, when running the RSP2, I close down all other programmes and CPU usage is showing 20%, max. The computer is a "Core i5"; when running the RSP2, the laptop is off mains power, WiFi is off - I've done everything I can to minimize external interference. The only thing I haven't done is to reset the thing. I'm not a techy so have limited knowledge. Any suggestions/help would be appreciated.

Adrian
Last edited by EastPier on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

daro-1
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

Postby daro-1 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:48 am

I have found an workaround to that issue from SDRuno ver 1.1x and that is to set the DEC in the main panel from 1 to 2 or higher and it seems to stop Stuttering on my SDRuno ver 1.1x
Attachments
ScreenShot_20161227184028.png
ScreenShot_20161227184028.png (62.83 KiB) Viewed 1361 times
Last edited by daro-1 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

PG3
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 6:04 am

Re: Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

Postby PG3 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:41 am

Also you might try decreasing the zoom in the SP1 window.

Reason: No reason

EastPier
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:17 am

Re: Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

Postby EastPier » Tue Dec 27, 2016 1:56 pm

Thanks for responding Guys

daro-1 wrote:I have found an workaround to that issue from SDRuno ver 1.1x and that is to set the DEC in the main panel from 1 to 2 or higher and it seems to stop Stuttering on my SDRuno ver 1.1x


I'll give that a go, thanks.

PG3 wrote:Also you might try decreasing the zoom in the SP1 window.


Thanks, decreasing the zoom definitely works, but its a big compromise on the visual aspect.

I downloaded HDSDR for the RSP2. The issue has not arisen with that software, so far. However, I prefer SDRUno as a package - so I'll continue to tweak things and see how it goes.
Last edited by EastPier on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Tod Yampel
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 3:34 pm

Re: Stuttering - Skipping RSP2/SDRUno

Postby Tod Yampel » Tue Dec 27, 2016 3:23 pm

I agree with PG3.
Decreasing a bit the zoom range on the SP1 screen really helps.
According to the screen shot your CPU consumption is at 76%.
I am running SDRUno with SP2 on the i3 laptop and the CPU consumption is about 47%.

Good luck.

73 KD2JNF
Last edited by Tod Yampel on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests