Scan

General discussions
Scooby300
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:39 pm

Scan

Postby Scooby300 » Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:03 am

Hi All
Can you scan through frequencencys on the sdrplay like you can on a scanner sort off a blind scan
Thanks
Last edited by Scooby300 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Tech_Support
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: Scan

Postby Tech_Support » Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:22 pm

Dear Scooby300,
In principle this should be perfectly possible as long as you use appropriate scanning software. You would of course also need an appropriate antenna system for such a wide range of frequencies. Perhaps someone has experience of this and can recommend something. Alternatively, if you are a Facebook user, you might try asking someone on the public Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/sdrplay/?fref=ts

Sincerely

SDRplay Tech_Support
Last edited by Tech_Support on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Scooby300
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: Scan

Postby Scooby300 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:45 pm

Hi Admin
Thanks for your reply but I am not on Facebook & are not about to go on it so if anyone on here would like to help it would be much appreciated.
Thanks
John :)
Last edited by Scooby300 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

srsp2282
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 8:34 pm

Re: Scan

Postby srsp2282 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:58 am

SDR# Has some plugins that allow scanning specific frequencies or an entire range. (Similar to a traditional scanner, but with more control) If you google "sdrsharp frequency scanner" you'll get many articles and videos on how to set this up, that will be far more articulate than anything I could ramble out :-)
Last edited by srsp2282 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests