SDRSHARP

General discussions
zetec
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:05 pm

SDRSHARP

Postby zetec » Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:10 pm

Hello Group,
I have a SDRPLAY RSP2 PRO would it be possible to run this unit on sdr sharp software if this is possible please can you tell me how to do this and give me some instructions on this.
Many thanks.
Last edited by zetec on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Tech_Support
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby Tech_Support » Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:29 pm

Hello Zetec,
the only way that you can do this is to get hold of a release 1361 or earlier and use the ExtIO plugin from out website.

Sincerely

SDRplay Tech_Support

Reason: No reason

djmarko413
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby djmarko413 » Fri May 12, 2017 8:55 pm

Will that method work for ans RSP2?

Rich
Last edited by djmarko413 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 527
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby sdrplay » Sat May 13, 2017 9:49 pm

Yes the EXTIO plugins from our website support both RSP1 and RSP2

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby Paul » Fri May 26, 2017 3:01 pm

SDR# 1361 with extio installed doesn't recognise the RSP2 .dll - it does look fro the RSP1 if that .dll is loaded.
Any suggestions appreciated.

Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 527
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby sdrplay » Sat May 27, 2017 12:22 am

Have you installed the latest EXTIO plugin installer from our downloads page?

If so, please send us a screenshot showing the SDR# v1361 installation directory as this does work.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby Paul » Sat May 27, 2017 8:06 am

Thanks for a quick response will do asap

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am

Re: SDRSHARP

Postby Paul » Fri Jun 02, 2017 4:37 pm

The SDRplay support team are naturally constrained in answering queries about the use of the SDR# app with the RSP2, which is quite understandable.
However, try as I might, I am unable to get the SDR# Rev. 1361/1331 to open the api or recognise the RSP .dlls.
May I ask if any of this community have had the same problems or succeeded and if so how?
I feel rather like a dog with a bone that I can't leave alone, but will if no positive response is forthcoming.
Thanks for having a look.

Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests