interference problems

General discussions
BrooklinBrid
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:38 am

interference problems

Postby BrooklinBrid » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:20 pm

Hello, RSP1 gives interference on my Artec Eva 3d scanner. So when RSP1 is on, scanning goes wrong. What can cause this problem?
Last edited by BrooklinBrid on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: interference problems

Postby g1hbe » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:22 pm

What kind of interference is it, and can you narrow down the source - RSP or computer?

Reason: No reason
Andy

DanubeBCL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: interference problems

Postby DanubeBCL » Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:07 pm

Is the scanner connected to the same computer as the RSP?
When does scanning go wrong? When the RSP is just plugged to the USB or when SDRuno is running and receiving?
73, Heinrich

Reason: No reason

kb7urx
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:51 pm

Re: interference problems

Postby kb7urx » Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:59 pm

Your usb power is probably sagging with both those on the system along with whatever other peripheral devices you may have plugged into the ports.

Try using a "powered" USB hub for your camera and/or your RSP.
Last edited by kb7urx on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

BrooklinBrid
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:38 am

Re: interference problems

Postby BrooklinBrid » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:25 am

DanubeBCL wrote:Is the scanner connected to the same computer as the RSP?
When does scanning go wrong? When the RSP is just plugged to the USB or when SDRuno is running and receiving?
73, Heinrich

Yes. It's the onlu computer. Only when SdRuno is running, when it's just plagged, scanner works well.
Last edited by BrooklinBrid on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

DanubeBCL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: interference problems

Postby DanubeBCL » Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:30 am

Hm, I only can imagine that the RSP and the scanner use the same USB hub and that the overal USB bandwidth is a bottleneck. When the RSP is receiving it "steals" USB bandwidth and the scanner software cannot retrieve enough data in a given timeslot. Also possible could be that the CPU power is not enough to handle both applications. But this is just guessing.
Have you tried to connect both devices to different USB hubs in the computer (if possible)?
73, Heinrich

Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests