Low Audio

General discussions
Eddie#24
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 1:40 am

Low Audio

Postby Eddie#24 » Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:54 am

I decided to post here because I'm not sure if the problem is with SDRuno, or Windows 8.1 or the iMac and Bootcamp it's all running on. I am getting very low audio using SDRuno from my powered bookcase Bose speakers. I get good sound levels from playing music from iTunes when booted in IOS so I don't think the speakers are the problem. I don't know that much about Windows or SDRuno (I'm not too impressed with user manual) so I could be missing something. Oh yeah, I'm it's hooked up to a RSP2. Anybody point me in the right direction?
Last edited by Eddie#24 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

mikexeno
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:18 am

Re: Low Audio

Postby mikexeno » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:00 pm

Reset SDRuno.
MAIN MODULE OPT button

Raise the Windows volume to 100% (bottom right next to the clock)
Set the Bose speakers to about 30% volume or whatever you find comfortable.
Set the MAC volume to about 30-40%

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Low Audio

Postby Mike2459 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:04 pm

You might also try this:

Right click on the speaker icon (lower right side of task bar). Select 'Open Volume Mixer' - A window similar to this should open:

Volume Mixer.JPG
Volume Mixer.JPG (26.33 KiB) Viewed 220 times


Rx Ctrl 0-0 is the level adjustment for SDRUno. It won't appear if SDRUno is not running.

Also SDRUno has it's own level control - In the RX Control window - The Orange Bar to the right of the 'Mute' tab. Both of these level control operate independently of each other

Reason: No reason

Eddie#24
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 1:40 am

Re: Low Audio

Postby Eddie#24 » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:31 pm

Thanks all of you for your responses. I have tried all your recommended remedies but to no avail. Upon further investigation I am pretty sure the problem llies with Apple's Bootcamp and operator error (me) in setting it up. Please stay tuned because I am still dealing with it.
Last edited by Eddie#24 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mark. and 7 guests