Notch filter does not work in HDSDR

General discussions
cottersay
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 6:07 am

Notch filter does not work in HDSDR

Postby cottersay » Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:03 am

Trying to get HDSDR, using SDRplay, to notch out a single heterodyne. I followed the instructions, but absolutely nothing happens (except that the HDSDR tuning indicator moves). Does anyone have any idea how to do this? (That heterodyne is driving me nuts!)

Thank you!

-Cotter
Last edited by cottersay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

w5ggh
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 8:51 pm

Re: Notch filter does not work in HDSDR

Postby w5ggh » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:13 pm

Yes....it does work.....click on notch....go down to the bottom spectrum window.....where you set the bandwidth....click where you want notch and roll mouse wheel down for width of filter................
Last edited by w5ggh on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

cottersay
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 6:07 am

Re: Notch filter does not work in HDSDR

Postby cottersay » Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:50 am

Ahh! That's my misunderstanding. I was trying to do it to the upper (RF) spectrum and waterfall windows, not to the audio (AF) window :oops: . Shame it doesn't work on the upper windows. Thanks for the clarification!
Last edited by cottersay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests