How to use simultaneously multiple SDRPlay modules?

General discussions
Chabriel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 9:43 am

How to use simultaneously multiple SDRPlay modules?

Postby Chabriel » Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:16 am

Dear all,

I plan to test signal processing algorithms for passive radar applications using DVB-T waveforms based on multiple SDRplay modules.
For that, I need to record (almost simultaneously) the raw IQ streams from several SDRPlay modules (a couple would be nice, more would be great). I actually use the MIRICS API through a play_sdr like C code. It works fine with one module but it seems that mir_sdr_usb_USB fails when two modules are plugged.

Any suggestion?

Regards,

Gilles.
Last edited by Chabriel on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 610
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: How to use simultaneously multiple SDRPlay modules?

Postby sdrplay » Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:39 pm

On Windows this is already possible. I have 3 running at the same time.

In the next release of the API for non-Windows platforms you will be able to run more than one RSP at the same time.

We're working hard to get this released soon.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support
Last edited by sdrplay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Chabriel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 9:43 am

Re: How to use simultaneously multiple SDRPlay modules?

Postby Chabriel » Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:38 am

Many thanks for your response,

I work with Arch Linux (Manjaro). I look forward this new release for the API.
Let me know, please, when it is available.

Best regards,

Gilles.
Last edited by Chabriel on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests