dump1090 / RSP2

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
zardoz99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:23 pm

dump1090 / RSP2

Postby zardoz99 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:25 pm

I've had a look around for the answer to this but failed.

Why does dump1090 only support the Port B only?
Does it automatically enable bias-t?
Last edited by zardoz99 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

zardoz99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:23 pm

Re: dump1090 / RSP2

Postby zardoz99 » Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:53 pm

Looks like the bias-t answer is no. A simple voltmeter test confirmed that. I'm trying out the coaxial colinear with a termination resistor, so didn't want to effectively short out the bias-t supply.

Reason: No reason

EA3HUF
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: dump1090 / RSP2

Postby EA3HUF » Sun Aug 13, 2017 8:01 pm

There is an option to use portA.
You can check it doing

Code: Select all

sdrplay_dump1090.exe --help
on the command prompt.
The option is

Code: Select all

--rsp2-antenna-portA

You can add the option to the .cmd file you use to start dump1090

EA3HUF
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: dump1090 / RSP2

Postby EA3HUF » Sun Aug 13, 2017 8:03 pm

Sorry, I forgot, there is also an option to enable BiasT. So I assume it is not activated by default (try --help)
Last edited by EA3HUF on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests