SDRPLAY DOES NOT WORK

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
irontip
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:19 pm

SDRPLAY DOES NOT WORK

Postby irontip » Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:24 pm

Spent over 3.5 houres and cannot get this device to work.
Installed drivers admin no work. keeps saying device unplugged.
Windows 7 32 bit.
Had SDRSharp with Fundongle pro + working no problem.
Bad unit?

Enough time trying to get this to work
Tired of reading all the ...........................
Disgusted...........................
Last edited by irontip on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 626
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRPLAY DOES NOT WORK

Postby sdrplay » Thu Sep 24, 2015 8:58 pm

Sorry to hear you have had problems getting up and running.

If you want to contact support@sdrplay.com they will be happy to help you. You have 14 days after you purchased the device to return it for a refund if you are really don't want to spend any more time on it - just send an email to admin@sdrplay.com and they will process that for you.

One thing I will say about Windows 7 is that is important that all the windows updates have been done as the API/Driver requires the latest certificates to install correctly. You might want to check that (make sure to uninstall the device before the windows update and then reinstall the drivers afterwards.

Best regards,

SDRplay
Last edited by sdrplay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

DaveB
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: SDRPLAY DOES NOT WORK

Postby DaveB » Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:46 pm

I think the most important part of your post could be the date. If you have installed or updated SDR# and the build no is above 1361 then SDRPlay won't work with SDR# as the ExtIO interface is no longer supported and does not exist.

You could always install HDSDR and see how you get on with that software - then if you really like SDRPlay functionality - it shouldn't (I hope) be too long before a new plug-in becomes available.

David
Last edited by DaveB on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

irontip
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:19 pm

Re: SDRPLAY DOES NOT WORK

Postby irontip » Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:40 am

Those long hours are tough on the brain.
Next morning (today at 5 am) I went into it with a fresh brain and got it working on both computers.
First used HDSDR OK then SDRSharp OK
I knew it was just me being tired.
Thanks for your input.

Sit back and enjoy playing with my new toy.

Mike W!DMX
Last edited by irontip on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests