SDRPlay RF Input

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
User avatar
Quimquim
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec Canada

SDRPlay RF Input

Postby Quimquim » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:46 am

Hi again team,
Viewing my curiosity to explore Digital Transmission I'm wandering if a cable TV signal is too strong to feed the input of the SDRPlay module?

Naturally I would begin by the highest gain attenuation first. 8-)

Or, if so, how many dB attenuator would be necessary.

Regards ;)

Quimquim
Sherbrooke Qc Canada
Stay tuned !!!! :mrgreen:

Quimquim :P

jon
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:48 am

Re: SDRPlay RF Input

Postby jon » Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:35 pm

Not sure exactly what you're trying to do. I don't think the cable TV companies encourage this since they tend to have lots of encrypted/proprietary handshaking going on since they own both ends of the cable. presumably you want to analyse/try to process the digital streams. You should be OK signal level wise. Take a look on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cable_television - good luck, Jon


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests