Page 1 of 1

rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:55 pm
by Toontje
Does anyone know of an rtl_power or similar implementation for SDRPlay?

Thanks,

Ton.

Re: rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 11:38 am
by Sasan
Have you checked rx_tools?
https://github.com/rxseger/rx_tools

(relies on SoapySDR)

Re: rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 10:42 am
by Toontje
nice!! Exactly what i was looking for.

Thanks!!

Re: rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:42 pm
by Toontje
So rx_tools worked great on the SRP1. When using rx_power on the RSP1A i get the following:

Code: Select all

Error: bad retune at 88500000 Hz (4 of 3 attempts), r=-5, flags=0 (try increasing -S or -R).
Error: reading stream -5


Any ideas?

Re: rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:05 pm
by Sasan
Toontje wrote:So rx_tools worked great on the SRP1. When using rx_power on the RSP1A i get the following:

Code: Select all

Error: bad retune at 88500000 Hz (4 of 3 attempts), r=-5, flags=0 (try increasing -S or -R).
Error: reading stream -5


Any ideas?


have you tried increasing the retry via -R switch ?

Re: rtl_power for SDRPlay?

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 1:04 pm
by Toontje
Yes, i did. No change.