HDSDR Plug-in

Add useful snippets of code or links to entire SDR projects.
User avatar
Quimquim
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec Canada

HDSDR Plug-in

Postby Quimquim » Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:47 pm

Hi all,
just to give a feed back that I have tried the new HDSDR Plug-in V1.2.

It's really improved from the previous release. The tuning speed, when you change the LO frequency is a breeze. :arrow:

Thanks for the improvement, over all, view that HDSDR is, by far, my most preferred SDR program. :!:
Stay tuned !!!! :mrgreen:

Quimquim :P

g1hbe
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby g1hbe » Wed Mar 04, 2015 10:24 pm

It's significantly better. However, I've found that it can still 'get lost' when tuning in large steps (say 10 MHz per click). At first you don't know anything has gone wrong, but it slowly dawns as there are no signals.... I think it happens when I tune through the gap zone.
Unless it's just me?
Andy

DaveB
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby DaveB » Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:00 pm

No it's not just you - it's happened to me a few times. Speifically when I enter a direct frequency and forget to press "M" for MHz and it accepts it as kHz. Clicking on "Stop" and then "Start" clears the problem.

Rgds

David

ToymasterUK
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:53 am
Location: Leicester, UK

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby ToymasterUK » Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:05 am

Interesting...

Happened here also when I went LF to 200kHz and below while experimenting.

Adrian

NN4F
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:54 pm
Location: Ridgeville, SC
Contact:

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby NN4F » Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:57 pm

This plugin also drives SoDiRa if you want just broadcast am fm cquam decoding, I only have the demo version right now, so have to reload the extio ever time it starts, but runs pretty good...
Last edited by NN4F on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason
--
Paul Jones - NN4F, Charleston SC
http://www.facebook.com/groups/SDRPlay

User avatar
Quimquim
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec Canada

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby Quimquim » Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:00 pm

For SDRPlay team,
is there some plan to modify the HDSDR Plug-in with the same presentation / operation as the SDR# one? :?:

I like the way the SDR# has been modified and would be nice the HDSDR one operate the same way.

Thanks in advance. :idea:
Last edited by Quimquim on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason
Stay tuned !!!! :mrgreen:

Quimquim :P

Sideteacher
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 8:47 am

Re: HDSDR Plug-in

Postby Sideteacher » Mon May 04, 2015 9:10 am

If you have been working with the new version 2.0 of the SDR Sharp plugin (with the gain slider added) then there is also a version 2.0 of the SDRplay EXTIO installer. You can use this with HDSDR and it has the same look and feel as latest SDR Sharp plugin.
Last edited by Sideteacher on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “Code Corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests