SDR#, HDSDR and SDR Console in conjunction with SDRplay

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
Paul - ON2PCO
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:41 pm
Location: Riemst - Belgium - JO20tt
Contact:

SDR#, HDSDR and SDR Console in conjunction with SDRplay

Postby Paul - ON2PCO » Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:50 pm

I'm having difficulties using the SDR Console program in conjunction with SDRplay, in particular when trying to receive 2m and 70cm signals.

Does SDR Console work not properly for these frequencies in conjunction with SDRplay ? Signals on 2m and 70cm are very bad, even local signals which ought to be S9+.

All this might sound weird, but when using SDR# or HDSDR in conjunction with SDRplay on these bands, signals are superb .

Does anyone have a solution for my problem ? I'd be happy to use one program (SDR Console) for monitoring the whole radio spectrum.

73, Paul - ON2PCO
Paul - ON2PCO
a Dutchman in Belgium

jon
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:48 am

Re: SDR#, HDSDR and SDR Console in conjunction with SDRplay

Postby jon » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:19 am

Hi Paul. You can try us ing My RSP remotely with sdr console. I just tried it (I'm in London today) and while it has a very poor antenna for 2m (and worse still for 70cm) I heard the cambridge repeater GB3PI on 145.750 loud and clear when it's active. I'm sure we will get to the bottom of your problem. Jon

Paul - ON2PCO
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:41 pm
Location: Riemst - Belgium - JO20tt
Contact:

Re: SDR#, HDSDR and SDR Console in conjunction with SDRplay

Postby Paul - ON2PCO » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:26 pm

Perhaps SDR Console does not 'sync' correctly with the passband filters in SDRplay ?
Paul - ON2PCO
a Dutchman in Belgium


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest