Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
CaptainNemo
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:22 pm
Location: Genoa - Italy

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby CaptainNemo » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:55 am

Hi SDRplay team!

Any news about SDRplay SDR# plugin? Any plan to release a new version?

Bye
Last edited by CaptainNemo on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:41 pm

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby admin » Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:27 am

Hi Captain Nemo,

We have a new version which we will be releasing tomorrow (26th March)

Best regards,

SDRplay
Last edited by admin on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Jabi
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:39 am

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby Jabi » Thu Mar 26, 2015 7:25 am

Ok. I am also waiting the new driver compatible with the last version of SharpSdr.
Have news about aucun software for Android?
73,s de Jabi, ea2aru.
Last edited by Jabi on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

jon
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:48 am

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby jon » Thu Mar 26, 2015 10:29 am

We've just released the new SDR# plugin - see [url]There's a new release of the SDR# Plugin for the SDRplay RSP on http://www.sdrplay.com/software/SDRsharp.htm[/url]

It has the following:
- Updated GUI with new Gain control interface
•Fixed LNA Threshold control bounds
•Added slider to LNA threshold
•Added Tool Tips
•Frequency Trim in PPM added

let us know how you get on with it.
Last edited by jon on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

CaptainNemo
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:22 pm
Location: Genoa - Italy

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby CaptainNemo » Thu Mar 26, 2015 8:02 pm

Hi.
I downloaded SDRplay SDR# Plugin v 1.5 few moments ago and now it's up-and-running.
Thank you.
73
Last edited by CaptainNemo on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

jon
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 10:48 am

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby jon » Thu Mar 26, 2015 8:06 pm

Glad it's working captain nemo :-)
Last edited by jon on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

JMG
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:58 pm

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby JMG » Thu Mar 26, 2015 10:01 pm

Works great. Some real improvements. Thanks.
Last edited by JMG on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

JMG
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:58 pm

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby JMG » Thu Mar 26, 2015 10:21 pm

Using SDRplay SDR# plugin to drive SDRplay under SDRSharper.

SDRSharper and SDRplay RSP: a very harmonic combination!

In order to install SDRplay-SDRSharp-Plugin-v1.5.exe to SDRSharper-02g,
SDRSharper.exe
SDRSharper.exe.config
have to be renamed to
SDRSharp.exe
SDRSarp.exe.config
Last edited by JMG on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

CaptainNemo
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:22 pm
Location: Genoa - Italy

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby CaptainNemo » Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:35 pm

Hi JMG
I got 02.f
I suppose 02.g is newer ...
Where can I get it?
TNX
73
Last edited by CaptainNemo on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

DaveB
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: Using SDR# to drive the SDRplay RSP

Postby DaveB » Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:09 pm

Version 1.5 of the plug-in has solved an issue with unreliable tuning I was about to report. The auto IQ imbalance is still not working so still an issue with annoying IF images on strong signals when tuning around. Hopefully the SDR team will be able determine whether a change in the plug-in will fix it or if it's a problem embedded in the latest builds of SDR#.

However - if you stay tuned to the centre frequency it isn't an issue so for my intended use of Jeff Knapp's frequency scanner - as I've noticed that the latest version stays locked to the centre frequency when scanning. Linking up Jeff's scanner plug-in with Andy Pritchard's RDSDataLogger, set to current frequency rather than scan, should give a nice unattended monitor for SpE openings - although the RDS sensitivity isn't as good as RDSSpy in conjuction with HDSDR.

Rgds

David
Last edited by DaveB on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests