SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

General discussions
ON4LL
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:41 pm

SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

Postby ON4LL » Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:49 pm

Hello all,

I just got my SDRplay in the mail and hooked up to the PC.
All is working as mentioned but as usual I have a question.

Is there a ported rtl_tcp version available for windows that works with the SDRPlay ?
I did found a ported version for windows of the rtl_tcp , but it does not recognize the SDRPlay.
(link to file http://forums.radioreference.com/software-defined-radio/257203-rtl-over-tcp-windows-7-a.html

I would like to use my laptop in bed to connect to my other PC where the SDRplay is connected.


(I know I can use SDRConsole V2, but i loike SDRSharp more due to its simplicity.)



Regards,
Kurt - ON4LL
Last edited by ON4LL on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 625
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

Postby sdrplay » Wed Jun 10, 2015 2:49 pm

Hi Kurt,

Check out the close FaceBook group for the SDRplay (www.facebook.com/groups/sdrplay) there is some discussion on there about support for the RSP in that software and you will probably find what you are looking for there.

Best regards,

SDRplay
Last edited by sdrplay on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

ON4LL
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:41 pm

Re: SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

Postby ON4LL » Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:17 pm

Would be nice if people should ask the questions in a forum.
I'm old scool :ugeek: and I do not have an Facebook account ... because I hate facebook.
I just checked in with my wife's account ... ( with her permission ) ;)
Last edited by ON4LL on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

User avatar
Quimquim
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec Canada

Re: SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

Postby Quimquim » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:00 pm

Hi ON4LL

Like I already post somewhere else in this forum, to use my RSP remotely I use TEAMVIEWER to control the Laptop where is connected the RSP.

TEAMWIEWER transmit the remote screen and the sound and it work fine.

I even tried with a friend in France ( I'm in Canada ) and he was able to operate my RSP and listen the transmission. :idea:

Connect the RSP to the most powerful PC/Laptop and use the other to take control.

Hope it would help!!
Last edited by Quimquim on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason
Stay tuned !!!! :mrgreen:

Quimquim :P

DVE
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:19 am

Re: SDRPlay and rtl_tcp for windows ... requested

Postby DVE » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:29 pm

Hi All,

A year passed :) Is there any working solution to use SDRPlay via TCP?

Lots of receivers have IP connections out of the box (SunSDR2, RedPitaya, Afedri, QS1R). It would be nice to have a solution for SDRPlay also (not messing with remote desktop and virtual sound cards, but with normal IQ stream).

Desktop PC produce EM noise, it will be cool to connect SDRPlay to a small remote PC and use it.

Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests