Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

General discussions
Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 7:55 pm

Uninstalled it again and ran 1.0 again and where it says where should exeio be installed I'm choosing hdsdr but it keeps adding sdrplay so it looks like this c;\program files\hdsdr\sdrplay and I can't change it to just hdsdr or it'll replace the folder

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 9:39 pm

To hell with it...I've tried 20+ ways of installing it and all I get is a registery error or no RSP found ....guess it ain't made for xp3

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 10:32 pm

Well u might want to add this step to installing rsp1. I went to put the latest version of hdsdr back in and for some reason my antivirus sees it as a virus so I disabled it...the RSP was still plugged in and as soon as I disabled it...the new hardware wizard came up.....my freaking antivirus was blocking rsp1 but it nevered blocked anything else, not even my rtl-sdr. I finally got it installed but now I need another antivirus ...BTW I have panda protection...24 hrs of trying to install this because of a antivirus....but thanks for all the help guys....I bout sent it back...lol

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 11:42 pm

well it worked for a minute and when i went to save a profile...all i get is a error message to terminate the program...i even put version 2.70 back in and i still cant use it....POS

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 11:46 pm

RSP is no where compatible with xp....

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 11:58 pm

The error I got after restarting hdsdr is 'the instruction at "0x7c991766" reference memory at "0x00098c4e". The memory could not be "read" click OK to terminate the program

Reason: No reason

someYguy
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby someYguy » Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:06 am

I've installed & used the RSP1 with Win XP SP3 on several computers and it always worked first time but I have no other SDR radios and therefore no other extIO DLL files. Only thing which I can think of is to make sure that the correct extIO file is being loaded when you are asked -i.e. - navigate directly to the HDSDR program directory and verify that only one extIO for the RSP1 is there.

I have found that an older version of the SDRPlay extIO works best with XP, ver. 3.8.3 I think. When I tried to use ver. 3.9.x with multiple programs such as HDSDR & SDRSharp on the same computer, I found that if I closed either program and opened the other, the data stream would be very slow much like an old 78 RPM record running at 33-1/3 RPM. I could then correct the issue by reloading the default settings from within the device control panel but the same thing would occur again whenever I switched programs again.

Try an older version of the extIO dll, maybe it will help?

Reason: No reason

Wizard6733
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Can't install sdr play with hdsdr

Postby Wizard6733 » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:42 pm

Where do I get a older version of the extio?? Sdruno works fine on my computer but I hate it and need bifocals just to see the numbers and buttons on it

In fact the only way I'm getting to not crash is by running it in windows 98 mode

Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest