HDSDR sample rate not working

General discussions
ugallu
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:27 am

HDSDR sample rate not working

Postby ugallu » Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:35 am

When I change the sample rate in the device controller, it does not work for anything other than 2 MHz.
It doesn't matter what setting I choose, only 2 MHz of bandwidth are displayed on the screen.

In the screenshots below, both HDSDR and SDRuno are running at 10 MHz sample rate, but HDSDR only shows 2 MHz.

Image Image

Does anybody know why this is happening? What settings am I messing up?

Image
Last edited by ugallu on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 829
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: HDSDR sample rate not working

Postby sdrplay » Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:39 am

The sample rate is 10 MHz, but the IF bandwidth is only 1.536 MHz - if you change that to 8 MHz, then you will see the full spectrum width.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

ugallu
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:27 am

Re: HDSDR sample rate not working

Postby ugallu » Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:46 am

sdrplay wrote:The sample rate is 10 MHz, but the IF bandwidth is only 1.536 MHz - if you change that to 8 MHz, then you will see the full spectrum width.


That fixed my problem. Thanks a lot. :D
Last edited by ugallu on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests