rsp1 Dump 1090 and Virtual Radar

General discussions
cswartzwelder
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:09 pm

rsp1 Dump 1090 and Virtual Radar

Postby cswartzwelder » Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:19 pm

I am running the RSP1 and I get good decode with Dump1090.I have all the setting on the virtual radar and says good communications with Dump 1090 but nothing is being tracked.I been around ADSD for several years with my radarbox and live 10 miles from KPIT.so it not a aircraft issue.The rsp1 does very well with seeing the data from the aircraft.

Thanks for any help
Chris NM3M
Last edited by cswartzwelder on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 811
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: rsp1 Dump 1090 and Virtual Radar

Postby sdrplay » Fri Sep 14, 2018 4:46 am

Use the beast mode data from dump1090 - it's on port 30005 by default. You can specify the mode in the virtual radar settings.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

cswartzwelder
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:09 pm

Re: rsp1 Dump 1090 and Virtual Radar

Postby cswartzwelder » Fri Sep 14, 2018 1:32 pm

Great I did that last night and it worked great.Thank You for all your help.

Chris NM3M
Last edited by cswartzwelder on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests