FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post your feedback here
glenncos
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:13 pm
Location: Stockport

FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by glenncos » Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:33 pm

When Im scrolling the frequency on my mouse the band keeps freezing up and cutting out for a second continuously, all bands the same, and happens whether I scroll fast or slow, anyone help me please.

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by g1hbe » Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:50 pm

Hello.
I suppose the first question is whether it has done this from day one or if it is a problem that has started after weeks/months of satisfactory operation?
If it's a new installation, then how about a lack of steam in your PC? Old or 'full up' computers can cause this due to poor processor performance or lots of unwanted applications running in the background. How does the processor load look? A high reading is a symptom of lack of power or other apps getting in the way.
Does reducing the sample rate to (say) 2MHz or less help?

Reason: No reason
Andy

Mike2459
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by Mike2459 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:48 pm

This can happen with a wireless mouse when: It's batteries are getting low and/or the receiver is too far away from the mouse.

Reason: No reason

glenncos
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:13 pm
Location: Stockport

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by glenncos » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:18 pm

System and SDR running at around 10% and Im using a USB mouse the problem has been since day one.

Reason: No reason

glenncos
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:13 pm
Location: Stockport

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by glenncos » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:23 pm

Sample rate is at minimum.

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by Mike2459 » Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:39 am

" anyone help me please."
How can anyone help you, when you have provided, little to no information on the system you are using? Hell, man you didn't even provide any info of your operating system, or your hardware. If it is too much of a burden on you to at least do this, then take your problem to a professional.

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by g1hbe » Wed Jun 12, 2019 7:28 am

Can you install your system on another computer to see if the problem persists? This kind of laggy behaviour is certainly not normal.

Reason: No reason
Andy

glenncos
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:13 pm
Location: Stockport

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by glenncos » Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:07 pm

Who the hell do you think you are talking to Mike, I asked a question ..not to receive a lecture thanks

Reason: No reason

glenncos
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:13 pm
Location: Stockport

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by glenncos » Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:48 pm

System Config: OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Service Pack 1
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-4350 Quad Core Processor (4 CPUs)
Memory: 16384MB
Videa Drivers: Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics
Running SDR RSP1A on SDRUNO

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: FREQUENCY BAND FREEZING

Post by g1hbe » Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:03 pm

Is your Windows 7 fully updated? SDR uno runs well on my old W7 laptop, but it wasn't happy until I made sure I had all the new updates.

Reason: No reason
Andy

Post Reply