Not saving windows

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
cmgam
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 8:17 pm

Re: Not saving windows

Postby cmgam » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:46 pm

Hi all
I finally got it. The support centre put me in the right direction.
Must left click and, at the same time, press CTR key. It's the trick.
Thanks to you all and people in support centre.
Regards

Reason: No reason
cmgam

g1hbe
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Not saving windows

Postby g1hbe » Thu Feb 28, 2019 8:20 pm

Excellent!

Reason: No reason
Andy

vk2byf
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:45 am

Re: Not saving windows

Postby vk2byf » Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:33 am

A Solution
This worked for me. Thanks. :D

On the SDRuno Main window:-
1. Click on a blank part of the window to select the window.
2. Press CTRL-W
3. A white list of all your workspaces appears
4. Click on the one you wish to save
5. A message 'Current Workspace Saved' appears
6. Click OK
Last edited by vk2byf on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

tcdev
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:38 am

Re: Not saving windows

Postby tcdev » Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:44 am

I'm having the same issue.

No amount of clicking and CTRL-W is bringing up the list of workspaces. :(

EDIT: Perhaps I should note that it was not installed in the default location (ie. not under "Program Files").

Ideas anyone?
TIA
Last edited by tcdev on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

tcdev
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:38 am

Re: Not saving windows

Postby tcdev » Tue Mar 26, 2019 12:34 pm

Just installed a second copy on my Windows 10 laptop. This time I left the installation directory as the default.

Same issue. What am I doing wrong???
Last edited by tcdev on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Not saving windows

Postby Mike2459 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:55 pm

1. Click on a blank part of the window to select the window.


I have found that the mouse pointer must be hovering over the workspace name (at the lower right side of the Main window). If your mouse pointer is in the correct location a tooltip should briefly appear: "Current workspace - click to select".

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Not saving windows

Postby Mike2459 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:08 pm

My comment above was procedure to select the workspace menu.

Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRuno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests