AUX SP Window

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
Post Reply
Station_Q27
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:20 pm

AUX SP Window

Post by Station_Q27 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 pm

Hi,

I've just graded to 1.3 and found that after the initial opening of the software and resizing the windows and saving as a new workspace the AUX SP window overlaps the RX window. I've re-installed the software twice and even in default workspace the AUX SP window overlaps the RX window. resizing it to the smallest size makes no difference, it still overlaps in the horizontal plane.
Screenshot (5).png
Screenshot (5).png (188.94 KiB) Viewed 1187 times
Last edited by Station_Q27 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 978
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: AUX SP Window

Post by sdrplay » Fri Mar 15, 2019 1:37 pm

There is an issue we are aware of that affects the re-sizable windows placed on the right side of the display. There is a check to make sure the window X position + the window width do not exceed the display width. Unfortunately the default window width is used instead of the window width stored in the ini file.

The work around for now is to position these re-sizable windows on the left side of the display and we will fix this in the next release.

Best regards,

Andy

Reason: No reason

Station_Q27
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:20 pm

Re: AUX SP Window

Post by Station_Q27 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 1:43 pm

All copied and understood.

Cheers ;)
Last edited by Station_Q27 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: AUX SP Window

Post by g1hbe » Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:33 am

I raised this issue yesterday after I discovered that I could no longer fit the RX Control, Main and Aux SP windows across the top of the screen without serious overlap. I contacted HQ and the bug is now on the 'to do' list. Great service once again.

Reason: No reason
Andy

Post Reply