Page 1 of 1

AUX SP Window

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 pm
by Station_Q27
Hi,

I've just graded to 1.3 and found that after the initial opening of the software and resizing the windows and saving as a new workspace the AUX SP window overlaps the RX window. I've re-installed the software twice and even in default workspace the AUX SP window overlaps the RX window. resizing it to the smallest size makes no difference, it still overlaps in the horizontal plane.
Screenshot (5).png
Screenshot (5).png (188.94 KiB) Viewed 2005 times

Re: AUX SP Window

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 1:37 pm
by sdrplay
There is an issue we are aware of that affects the re-sizable windows placed on the right side of the display. There is a check to make sure the window X position + the window width do not exceed the display width. Unfortunately the default window width is used instead of the window width stored in the ini file.

The work around for now is to position these re-sizable windows on the left side of the display and we will fix this in the next release.

Best regards,

Andy

Re: AUX SP Window

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 1:43 pm
by Station_Q27
All copied and understood.

Cheers ;)

Re: AUX SP Window

Posted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:33 am
by g1hbe
I raised this issue yesterday after I discovered that I could no longer fit the RX Control, Main and Aux SP windows across the top of the screen without serious overlap. I contacted HQ and the bug is now on the 'to do' list. Great service once again.