AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED in VER. 1.3 - LOOK AT OPERATING MODE!!

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
Post Reply
glovisol
Posts: 658
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 6:42 pm
Location: Piedmont, Italy

AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED in VER. 1.3 - LOOK AT OPERATING MODE!!

Post by glovisol » Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:16 pm

AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED : CHECK OPERATING MODE!!

This, in my own experience is just an apparent problem. Follow this EXAMPLE sequence:

1) SDRuno is turned on in the 80 m band, an LSB ham station on 3,690 KHz is tuned and it is received perfectly with normal audio.
2) Click on SCANNER: the SCANNER panel opens and you are still receiving LSB on 3,690 with no problem.
3) Now you go to PRESET RANGE and click on AIRBAND (ROW).
4) Instantly the audio you were receiving on 3,690 KHz becomes garbled and you are alarmed.
5) What has happened is that as soon as you select a scan PRESET RANGE, the system changes the RECEIVING MODE to that required by the SELECTED RANGE. If you now look to the RX CONTROL panel, you see that the system is now in AM and NOT in LSB!
6) If you changed your mind and you want to carry on on 3,690 KHz SSB, you have only to change back to LSB.
7) If you wish to use the SCANNER function, you just go ahead and click on the scan command.

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am
Location: SW UK

Re: AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED in VER. 1.3 - LOOK AT OPERATING MODE!!

Post by Paul » Mon Mar 25, 2019 6:24 am

G'day
Further to this topic: My experience so far is that had I been on USB, for instance, with a VRX (RSP2/duo), then set the vrx to scan a vhf/AM memory bank that I had already created, the vrx may not change mode.
Not a big deal - just an observation.

Reason: No reason

glovisol
Posts: 658
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 6:42 pm
Location: Piedmont, Italy

Re: AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED in VER. 1.3 - LOOK AT OPERATING MODE!!

Post by glovisol » Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:59 pm

Hi,

NOTE: the Scanner facility only works with the MAIN RX and not with the VRX's.

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am
Location: SW UK

Re: AUDIO APPEARING GARBLED in VER. 1.3 - LOOK AT OPERATING MODE!!

Post by Paul » Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:01 pm

My post actually referred to duo master and slave - sorry not main and vrx

Reason: No reason

Post Reply