Page 1 of 1

Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 12:58 am
by pmendes
I for one do not like this new decimation setting scheme. I liked it as in the last revision where it stays at the level you set it. It's really annoying having to reset the decimation when changing the frequency from the memory panel, etc. If there is an option for a persistent decimation level please let me know.

Re: Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:30 am
by Tech_Support
Whatever gets changed to fix a problem that some people find really annoying inevitably leaves someone else feeling really annoyed.

We will look at this problem again to see if there is a better way on the next release which will now be 1.4.

Sincerely

Tech_Support

Re: Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:06 pm
by Mike2459
Seems like Larry, Moe & Curly have done it again :lol:

Re: Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:36 am
by MNZCH
pmendes wrote:I for one do not like this new decimation setting scheme. I liked it as in the last revision where it stays at the level you set it. It's really annoying having to reset the decimation when changing the frequency from the memory panel, etc. If there is an option for a persistent decimation level please let me know.


Agree, when using mem panel and switching between saved frequencies, decimation should not revert back to [1].

Re: Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 5:29 am
by sdrom33
Also if decimation is too low my audio starts highcupping and if I do not change quickly it crashes. Better let decimation setting alone in next issue.

Re: Decimation defaults to 1.

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:13 pm
by MNZCH
Thank you very much for resolving the decimation reset issue in version 3.12.