HDSDR and RSP1A not working properly after install.

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
Missiletech2u
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:06 pm

Re: HDSDR and RSP1A not working properly after install.

Postby Missiletech2u » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:44 am

WOW, I feel like such a dummy. You all are awesome for helping me out. Everything is working perfectly now. Thank you for taking the time to help me out with my problem. It's nice to have a community that takes the time to help newcomers to the hobby.

Reason: No reason

Missiletech2u
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:06 pm

Re: HDSDR and RSP1A not working properly after install.

Postby Missiletech2u » Sat Mar 23, 2019 3:24 pm

:)

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 478
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: HDSDR and RSP1A not working properly after install.

Postby g1hbe » Sat Mar 23, 2019 8:43 pm

Don't put yourself down, M. That mistake is incredibly common, even among those who regard themselves as 'old hands'. I've lost count of the number of times I've had to point out to some impatient know-all that they are looking for amateur VHF signals on 145 kHz..... :mrgreen:
It's easy to get it wrong when you are facing a readout that has about a zillion noughts and there's no way of entering MHz, as was the case in the early iterations of SDRUno.
Have fun. If you want more modern software, give SDRUno a whirl when you feel ready. It has a pretty steep learning curve, but it's really nice once you get used to it.

Reason: No reason
Andy


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests