New user here

Post your feedback here
illllm
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: New user here

Post by illllm » Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:48 pm

have not used FB for 7 years now - only because I know what goes on behind the scenes ;)

I will poke around some more. Its been working okay since yesterday. I will upload a screenshot of the crash when it happens next.

Reason: No reason

illllm
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: New user here

Post by illllm » Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:20 pm

crashed twice today. Screenshot attached.
Attachments
RSP Error2.JPG
RSP Error2.JPG (305.12 KiB) Viewed 2819 times
RSP Error.JPG
RSP Error.JPG (316.81 KiB) Viewed 2819 times

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: New user here

Post by g1hbe » Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:09 pm

I think that says RSP error (tune). I've never seen that at all! I'd go to Support and raise a query.

Reason: No reason
Andy

illllm
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: New user here

Post by illllm » Sat Jan 26, 2019 1:43 am

Support replied. The crash is because Hi-Z is only up to 30mhz. Problem solved.

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: New user here

Post by Mike2459 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 2:33 am

My RSP2 autoswitches to the A port if I tune the Hi-Z port above 30 MHz. IT DOES NOT GENERATE AN ERROR MSG.

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: New user here

Post by g1hbe » Sat Jan 26, 2019 8:24 am

Same here Mike. Older versions of SDRUno used to get in a tizz over antenna switching, but it's been sorted out for quite a while now. Very odd. I know there used to be a problem if you accidentally tuned below 0Hz as well, but that one was weeded out a while back too.

Reason: No reason
Andy

illllm
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: New user here

Post by illllm » Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:51 pm

My RSP2 and software are about 4 days old....

Reason: No reason

Post Reply