Sweep width availability

Information and discussions on Spectrum Analysis
JohnAE5X
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:50 pm

Sweep width availability

Postby JohnAE5X » Fri Jun 15, 2018 1:41 pm

Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere - I did look in the manual...

I'm using a Duo with the SA program and can't select sweep widths less than 10 kHz or greater than 10 MHz. I tried different NFFT values in an attempt to enable greater sweep width selections but no joy. Are the other widths reserved for a future version of the program or do I need to do something to enable their selection?

Tnx,

John

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Sweep width availability

Postby g1hbe » Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:56 pm

Quote from the 'feedback' thread:

'As mentioned in the release notes, due to problems with the sweep system, sweep widths of less than 10KHz, and greater than 10MHz have been disabled. This issue will have been resolved for the next release. '

Reason: No reason
Andy


Return to “Spectrum Analysis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests