SDRUNO stopped working

Post information or questions regarding SDRplay products here
JimPa
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:40 pm

SDRUNO stopped working

Postby JimPa » Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:15 pm

Hi

I've had my RSP-1 for a while and has worked well with SDRuno with version 1.13 and 1.2.

Since the release of version 1.3 it has been unstable on my Aspire E1-571 (core i3) with windows 10, changing receive frequency would not work etc.

Tonight, while listening to the RSP-1 it stopped playing the selected frequency.

Closing down SDRuno hung. So uninstalled SDRuno, the API drivers and reinstalled everything again.

Rebooted the computer, ran SDRuno, and it does not display any signal

Input is set to "SDRplay RSP
In Main settings it say's "RSP1 ready"
Final SR: 222222

but the SDRuno is not seeing the RSP-1

Closing SDRuno always hangs now

In services (local) it says SDRplay API 3.02 is running

While the RSP-1 is not seen by SDRuno, it is working with SDR Console V3 and Sodira V1

Anyone have any ideas?
Last edited by JimPa on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g0rdp
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: SDRUNO stopped working

Postby g0rdp » Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:00 pm

Hi Same problem here
I have had to revert to V1.22 to be able to use my RSPLAY-1, tried uninstall and re install V3 to no avail.
Awaiting solution.
p.s. I notice the SDRPlay does not show on my PC ports with V3. (driver problem) ?
Last edited by g0rdp on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g0rdp
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: SDRUNO stopped working

Postby g0rdp » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:11 pm

Hi again

Just installed V3 on a new windows 10 Laptop, never had V2 on it, Works fine, both laptop and PC running latest Win 10 update.
Last edited by g0rdp on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

JimPa
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:40 pm

Re: SDRUNO stopped working

Postby JimPa » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:01 pm

g0rdp wrote:Hi Same problem here
I have had to revert to V1.22 to be able to use my RSPLAY-1, tried uninstall and re install V3 to no avail.
Awaiting solution.
p.s. I notice the SDRPlay does not show on my PC ports with V3. (driver problem) ?



Thanks for your replies.

I didn't think to roll-back to an earlier version - re installed V1.24 and all seems ok again

Correct serial number is now displayed instead of all the 2's

As you stated, I think the problem lies within the newer version of the API
Last edited by JimPa on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

g0rdp
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: SDRUNO stopped working

Postby g0rdp » Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:13 am

Hi again

Just noticed SDR Uno V 1.31 issued. installed and working OK no problem with API now.
I have V1.2 and V1.31 both working from different folders.

Thanks to developers for correcting this issue.
Last edited by g0rdp on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “SDRplay related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests